

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Board of Education Meeting Minutes/Election Results

RUSH-HENRIETTA CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

District No. 1 of the Towns of Rush, Henrietta, Pittsford, and Brighton

All appendices referenced to, herein, are incorporated into and made a part of the official minutes of this meeting to the same extent as if fully set forth.

In Attendance:

Board members: Mrs. Diane E. McBride, President

Mr. Robert C. Bower Mrs. Jean M. Chaudari Mr. Robert L. Cook Mr. Sean P. McCormick Mrs. Phyllis P. Wickerham

Others: Dr. J. Kenneth Graham Jr., Superintendent of Schools

Mr. George DesMarteau, School Attorney Mrs. Karen A. Flanigan, School District Clerk

Ms. Nerlande Anselme, Assistant Superintendent, Student and Family Services Dr. Patrick McCue, Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources and Strategic

Initiatives

Mr. Andrew Whitmore, Assistant Superintendent, School Finance and Operations

Ms. Dina Wilson, Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum and Instruction

Absent: Mrs. Sue A. Smith. Board vice president

1. BOARD OF EDUCATION RETIREMENT DINNER

Rush-Henrietta retiring staff members were honored at a retirement dinner held at the R.I.T. Inn & Conference Center.

2. BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING - GENERAL

A. Board of Education Members, Superintendent of Schools, School Attorney, School District Clerk, Cabinet Members

See above attendance.

B. Meeting Information

The regular meeting of the Board of Education of the Rush-Henrietta Central School District was held Tuesday, May 17, 2016, in the Facilities Conference Room at the Transportation & Operations Center, 1133 Lehigh Station Road, Henrietta, NY 14467.

3. OPENING OF PUBLIC MEETING

A. Call to Order

Mrs. McBride called the meeting to order at 8:25 p.m.

4. ANTICIPATED EXECUTIVE SESSION

A. Anticipated executive session to discuss the superintendent's year-end evaluation (Part I)

MOTION TO ENTER EXECUTIVE SESSION AT 8:25 P.M.
TO DISCUSS THE SUPERINTENDENT'S
YEAR-END EVALUATION (PART I)
MOVED: Mr. Bower

SECONDED: Mr. McCormick

MOTION CARRIED 6-0

Mrs. Smith was absent due to a family matter.

MOTION TO EXIT EXECUTIVE SESSION AT 9:10 P.M.

MOVED: Mr. McCormick SECONDED: Mr. Cook MOTION CARRIED: 6-0

5. RECESS TO REVIEW ELECTION AND BUDGET VOTING RESULTS

Board members recessed while election and budget voting results were tallied.

6. RETURN TO PUBLIC MEETING

A. Recall to Order

Mrs. McBride recalled the meeting to order at 9:45 p.m.

7. ELECTION RESULTS

A. Action pertaining to acceptance of the election results as certified by the chief election inspector

MOTION PERTAINING TO ACCEPTANCE OF THE ELECTION RESULTS AS CERTIFIED BY THE CHIEF ELECTION INSPECTOR MOVED: Mr. Bower SECONDED: Mrs. Wickerham MOTION CARRIED: 6-0

8. CLOSING OF MEETING

A. Adjournment

MOTION TO ADJOURN THE MEETING AT 9:50 P.M.
MOVED: Mrs. Wickerham
SECONDED: Mr. McCormick
MOTION CARRIED: 6-0

C. Next Board of Education Meeting

The next Board of Education meeting is scheduled for 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 24, 2016.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen A. Flanigan School District Clerk Board Approved: May 24, 2016

Rush-Henrietta Central School District Budget Vote

Date of Vote: May 17, 2016

Final Election Results

	Machine Counter	Proposition 1		Proposition 2			Proposition 3			
Machine		Budget Proposition			Bus Expenditures			2016 Capital Reserve		
		Yes	No	Percent	Yes	No	Percent	Yes	No	Percent
#1	356	275	76	78%	298	53	85%	291	60	83%
#2	641	490	148	77%	521	114	82%	506	127	80%
#3	613	449	161	74%	488	121	80%	479	128	79%
Absentee	56	25	28	47%	32	20	62%	29	22	57%
Total	1,666	1,239	413	75%	1,339	308	81%	1,305	337	79%

Board of Education Candidates

Machine	Count	Rhonda Delaney	Robert Logel	Simeon Banister	Phyllis Wickerham	Annmarie Strzyzynski	
#1	356	92	75	171	124	185	
#2	641	158	162	302	234	320	
#3	613	142	144	307	227	311	
Write-in		1	1	2			
Absentee	56	20	23	15	17	21	
Total	1,666	413	405	797	602	837	

Summary of Write-in Ballots

Write-in Name	Mach. 1	Mach. 2	Mach. 3	Total
Robert Logel	1			1
Simeon Banister	1	1		2
Rhonda Delaney		1		1
Brandi Churnetski		1	1	2
Bob Zink		1		1
Dan Miller		1		1
Ann Parker		1		1
Ann Jackson		1		1
Jennifer Drake		1		1
Robert Parnosie			1	1
Total Write-in Ballots	2	8	2	12